tools..

Discussion in 'Lounge & Gossip' started by rocafella, Sunday 15th Nov, 2009.

1. rocafella Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

well, i need some peoples info on tools as im a trainee heavy plant engineer for scottish coal.

ie. i fix big diggers

its came tht time where im almost by my probationary period an need to sort my self out with some decent tools.

what ones to go for ? snap on, halfords pro/advanced, draper, brit tool, facom, bluepoint etc.

anyone had any experiences or problems ? i know some come with lifetime gaurentee which will be hella handy in my field.

cheers

2. dozzy Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I've got the biggest socket set in the halfords professional range, it's good kit, I've not had any problems... Beleive they're made for halfords by "Teng Tools".. I'd reccommend it :Smile:

3. rocafella Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

yeah teng tools was another one on the list jus forgot to put it up. i spoke to the guy in halfords an cos im in a trade i get them at trade prices and any bother with them bring them in an we'll sort a replacement for you so thts a another bonus i suppose

4. Jono Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just get halfords pro mate. They come with a lifetime warranty same as the big name manufacturers so the cheaper price makes sense

I've had my full set for about 8 years now and they are still in great working order

And don't buy teng, one of the lads i worked with as an apprentice spent

5. greasemonkey Valued Contributor ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆