Query/Suggestions

Discussion in 'Lounge & Gossip' started by HabzY, Monday 9th Nov, 2009.

1. HabzY Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Hi there everyone im not really good at using forums yet, but im not sure if im posting in the right section, so anyway I've been lurking around in a corsa almost a year now and feel the need of a 1.4 typr r replica? What do you guys think isit worth the money or is there something better i want to sit on a 1.4 max due to my high insurance. So im currently watching these two :

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1049007.htm

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1226350.htm

what do you guys think? Which one would yous prefer and why ?

Also if I've posted in the wrong section tell me guys.

2. Gunter Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

i would honestly buy neither

anything replica with a smaller engine/less power is a big fail to me. but if you want to look faster than you are then i guess the second one

3. -paul Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Call me boring but I wouldn't buy either of them, or anything that's a replica. It's a fake copy.

It just gives a false impression.

4. HabzY Club Member ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

True but, I'm 18 and in love with the Type-R.

Damn It

5. TUTE Senior Member ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

replicas = fail for me tbh.

unless its a rep thats faster than the original then its a win :Tongue:

6. -paul Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What's better though, a Type-R or a Civic that has the looks of a Type-R but doesn't go no where :Smile: .

7. no1carper Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

if i was to have 1 it would be the first but being a replica its kinda gay lol

8. pattys civic ep3 Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

what an absolute load of rubbish people on here talk yet again! i don't wanna start any troubles and please correct me if im lieng but i could literally go throught the 96 00 thread and pick out car after car thats an ej9 or 1.5 and has full Type-R lips...grill spoiler...and maybe a 5stud conversion! thats replicating at is highest!