Newbie Here In Need Of Some Help And Info !

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by series1glenn, Sunday 27th Dec, 2009.

1. series1glenn Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

hi all, new to the Civic scene, been a ford man for many years and member of all the ford clubs etc, recently bought myself a honda Civic h22 eg3 (?) to use as a track day car (done a few track days lately in a few different cars) but honda's always seem to do well ! anyway the car was on pistonheads and ebay recently, it has got a 2.2 Prelude engine fitted amongst other mods, the guy advertised it as having 236bhp, which i find hard to believe but it does go very well, i am in need of a few parts but wouldn't know where to start in asking as i don't know if i need them for a Civic or a Prelude !! here's the ebay link if that helps any !

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160387252576&ssPageName=STRK:MEDWX:IT

i need an exhaust front pipe as this one has been flattened !

any info about this car and the mods would be most helpfull as the guy i got it off took it in px on another car so knows nothing about it...

thanks again..glenn

2. EGplease Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

he is right the H22a JDM does come standared 220bhp and all that could well pull 236 as H series and B series love bolt ons and i had a Civic hit VTEC at 4500 and it pulls very very nicely... the bad bits arent a huge issue to me unless you are looking to buy and never put money into it.... check it out first H swaps are a bit harder than standard to b or something like that so... thats my imput i don't think hes having a laugh at all and seems a decent price...

hope that helps

3. series1glenn Junior Member ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

sorry to sound a bit thick but what is the H and B Series ? Is That the car model or the engine ?? don't mind throwing some money into it, just need to know where to throw it lol

4. EGplease Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★