Engine & Gearbox MB6 as a daily?

Discussion in 'Honda F/H-Series' started by Nitin_s1, Friday 22nd Nov, 2013.

1. Nitin_s1 Top Contributor ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Hi Civic people.  :whistle:

I was thinking about getting a daily drive to put my JDM Prelude Type-S away for winter months. :blush:   :wub:

9451269443_d505730a69_z.

Right just want to say, I have no knowledge about the Civic's and especially the MB6. I know it's 1.8VTEC and that's about it. My expertise is in the Prelude world. lol

Wanted to know if the MB6 (it's an aerodeck) would be great as daily. ?

What MPG should I get driving around town? 

Road tax for 6 months? 

Any major issues I should look out for when going to view it?

What about performance? 0-60 in sub 9 seconds? 

I don't want to mod the daily but as with all Honda's you can't help it so any aftermarket parts available for it? I heard the ITR DC2 engine is the same? 

Sorry if I asked a bit too much.  :Grin:

Thanks,

Nitin 

2. SpamGorge Club Veteran ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Hi mate, I have an mb6 aerodeck (theyre an mc2 chassis code) there's a load out there.